Reviews

So what do our amazing clients have to say?

These reviews are an automatic replica of all reviews posted to my Definitive Disco Facebook Page.
If you have used my services, I would love to receive your honest feedback; please visit my page and write your review whenever you get the chance. Many thanks, Gavin. 

  • positive review  Thank you so much to Gavin for entertaining our guests and finishing our evening in style. Would definitely recommend him for your wedding x

    Lauren Grogan Avatar Lauren Grogan
    September 3, 2018

    positive review  Loved every minute of it thank you! All our guests were very happy also, fab music! 🙂

    Nicole van Velzen Avatar Nicole van Velzen
    April 14, 2019

    positive review  Gavin was our DJ for our wedding reception in Limmasol Cyprus on 15.05.2019. He kept our guests on the dance floor all evening. Everybody loved his music. All songs requested were played. Great set up loved the lights and smoke machine. Very friendly and approachable. To our suprise we even got a lovely video of our evening put together. Would defiantly recommened!

    Nancy Raven Avatar Nancy Raven
    May 29, 2019
  • positive review  Gavin provided an excellent service for our wedding. He worked the crowd and had everyone dancing all night. We are so pleased with how the evening went and can’t thank Gavin enough.

    Ellie O'Toole Avatar Ellie O'Toole
    September 16, 2018

    positive review  Would i recommend? Dam right I would! Infant you would be nuts not to use this guy! Gavin you made our wedding reception EPIC! Every single guest had a blast and thats down too you and of corse my music taste! 🙂 Love lights was incredible with the added epic fireworks too! Thank you x 100 and already searching for an excuse to come back for a party so we can give you a call! 🙂 xx

    Sam Kenny Avatar Sam Kenny
    January 10, 2020

    positive review  A big thank you to Gavin for organizing the Love Lights and fireworks which were a lovely surprise for the bride and groom, Kylie Michelle Johnson and Mike Whitlocke. The lights made a beautiful backdrop to the dance floor and the fireworks added lots of sparkle and Wow factor for their first dance

    Margot Glover Avatar Margot Glover
    September 1, 2018
  • positive review  from start to finish we had an absolute blast .. music was everything I wished for didn't stop dancing all night ... wish we could do it all again thanks again Mr and Mrs McEwan

    Lauren McEwan Avatar Lauren McEwan
    August 2, 2019

    5 star review  We had the most amazing time at our wedding an you made it with thw amazing music you played, every song we asked for was put on but we didn’t really Need to ask for many as the form we filled out with yourself was so detailed you already knew what we wanted! We would 100% recommend you, we all enjoyed watching the video you did for us to that was a great surprise, thank you again Darren an Jody x

    Jody Mollitt Avatar Jody Mollitt
    May 19, 2018

    positive review  We had Gavin as our DJ for our Wedding on 10th May 2019, he was amazing! He asked us beforehand about the types of music we wanted and he got it spot on for the whole night! Such a nice and down to earth guy too, highly recommend him. Also used his love lights which looked amazing! Thank you x

    Katie Clarke Avatar Katie Clarke
    May 25, 2019
  • 5 star review  Thank you gavin and Little m and the elves We had no idea what to expect yesterday but certainly filled the place fantastic job so many children I really don’t know how you did it but I’m booking again for next year !!!!

    Fiona Darling Avatar Fiona Darling
    December 11, 2017

    positive review  we had Gavin as our dj and Eddie as our MC at our wedding 11/11/2018 and they were amazing! Gavin made our special night even more special. sound and music was perfect! we would have Gavin again and again! thank you so much!

    Agata Malaga Avatar Agata Malaga
    November 17, 2018

    positive review  From following Definitive Disco for a while we knew Gavin had to be our DJ and we weren’t disappointed! He was amazing, played to the crowd and knew exactly what music was needed to get everyone on the dance floor! We also booked the fireworks and lights and were amazed at how good they were! For anyone still deciding on whether to have a DJ or not, it’s a must- 1000% recommend Gavin 👌🏻🎉

    Gemma Cashmore Avatar Gemma Cashmore
    September 30, 2018
  • positive review  Highly recommend Gavin as your DJ. Gavin was absolutely fabulous at our wedding 26.05.19. Kept everyone dancing all evening. Very friendly and played exactly what we wanted absolutely spot on🥳.....Shay and I also loved watching our video which was a lovely surprise and appreciate that. Thank you again! Sam & Shay x

    Samantha Logan Avatar Samantha Logan
    June 6, 2019

    positive review  This man was brilliant, started with a mini disco for the little ones which I think the older ones enjoyed just as much. I always had a worry about having a dj with a small group of people but I really didn't need to worry. He knew what to play and when, to keep everyone dancing. The dancefloor was never empty right up till the very end. Gavin you made the party and everyone loved you! Thank you 🙂

    Katie Morgan Avatar Katie Morgan
    August 13, 2019

    positive review  Gavin was great with keeping a bunch of 7/8 yr olds entertained and the music was brilliant, thank you Gavin, a fab time was had by all!!!

    Helen Kruger Avatar Helen Kruger
    February 24, 2019
  • positive review  Definitive Disco recently covered our wedding in Phapos. No stone was left unturned and Gavin who hosted was great throughout. Every area covered with song choices and catered for all the wedding party. A great video was put on his website after which highlights the smashing package you can get. The fireworks were fantastic and surprised all our guests they seem to last forever. If anyone in the future is looking around for anyone else you should just stop and book here. We can't thank definitive disco enough. Many thanks again the Currys.

    Robert Curry Avatar Robert Curry
    October 29, 2018

    5 star review  Where do i start..? We had the most amazing day (1.06.18) using Gavin's ultimate package was the best decision we made! 100% worth every single penny! The service was impeccable and I would choose the exact same package all over again! All of the entertainment was OUTSTANDING! And gavin djing made the night complete! I cannot recommend definitive disco enough, they made our day so special and nothing was ever too much trouble! If you are looking for the BEST entertainment package for any event then look no further! Thanks again Gavin for making it all happen and for such a professional service!

    Melissa Millar Avatar Melissa Millar
    June 10, 2018

    positive review  Made the evening amazing played to the crowd and a top bloke thanks again 🙌🏻

    Danny O'Toole Avatar Danny O'Toole
    August 28, 2018
  • positive review  Gavin did our wedding djing for us last night and did an amazing job. A really friendly down to earth guy and made the night extremely special. Couldn't of asked for more and kept the party going right to the end. Thankyou so much for making our day amazing.. Chris and steph kamaitis

    Chris Kamaitis Avatar Chris Kamaitis
    September 19, 2019

    positive review  Great dj for our wedding highly recommend 👏👌

    Shay Kmz Logan Avatar Shay Kmz Logan
    June 6, 2019

    positive review  Gavin was our Dj at our wedding at the dome beach Cyprus on Oct 29th 2018 ! His service was fantastic everyone enjoyed the music he played and his attention to detail was first class ! If you want a top night book this guy x thank you Gavin it was fab Sue and lee Hawley

    Sue Hawley Avatar Sue Hawley
    December 3, 2018
  • positive review  Gavin was able to get everyone dancing all night even though our party was small, it was a fantastic experience from start to finish and would highly recommend. Thank you from Mr & Mrs Watts

    Jody Watts Avatar Jody Watts
    February 21, 2020

    positive review  What can i say.....other than absolutely amazing! Start to finish my experience with gavin was the best you can get! His form is so detailed and professional, that after completing it you know without meeting him, that he knows exactly what you want. Such a nice guy and great at what he does. He completely hit the nail on the head to what me and my wife requested. Any requests on the night by myself or any of my guests were fulfilled. Honestly couldnt have wished for a better DJ for my wedding! Top guy, Top DJ, Top night! Cheers Gavin!! Mike and Lucy Stewart. All the best dude x

    Mike Stewart Avatar Mike Stewart
    September 15, 2018

    positive review  Thank you again for doing Deacon & Evelyn birthday party! Everyone had a fab time playing the party games and dancing to the music 🥳

    Charlotte Ann Hayes Avatar Charlotte Ann Hayes
    February 23, 2020
  • 5 star review  A huge thanks to Gavin. I had a birthday party in Paphos and Gavin was very accommodating and helpful. He also kindly suggest to me other things I needed for a party with a very short notice! I would definitely come back to Gavin next time !

    Lisa Onysko Avatar Lisa Onysko
    December 13, 2017

    5 star review  The entire night was exceptional, from beginning to the end. We have had nothing but compliments from all our guests about your music choice etc. You definitely contributed so much. Our wedding would not have been all that fun if it wasn’t for Gavin Riseley from Definativedisco. The fireworks were a great idea & the “LOVE” sign was brilliant. You helped make our wedding the best ! ! ! Thank You! Jonathan & Linda

    Linda Walker Avatar Linda Walker
    August 3, 2018

    5 star review  We had our wedding on the 18th of sept can highly recommend gavin he was amazing from start to finish we didnt want it to end thank you so much

    Nikki Wallace Avatar Nikki Wallace
    October 7, 2017
  • positive review  Amazing night last night 🙌🏼

    Tasha Lea Avatar Tasha Lea
    February 2, 2019

    positive review  Gavin ( Definitive Disco) was our Dj for our wedding on Friday just gone at the golden coast hotel... what can I say... he was amazing!!!!! Played people’s requests... played all the genres of music we asked for and would come check that I was happy! I’m sure as a Dj he was thinking we was a very small party and was worried no one would be up dancing... little did he know how crazy we are 🤣 we were non stop dancing all night! We had an amazing time and we have Gavin to thank for being so amazing at what he does! And then to top it off... he made a lovely video for us that really meant so much to me! He is amazing and such a lovely guy I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!! You will not be disappointed!!!! Thank you so much Gavin 😘 x

    Olivia Withington Avatar Olivia Withington
    September 4, 2018